Johnson County Government

(for a list of individual city governments in Johnson County, click the drop-down menu beside the county name in the toolbar.)

Board of County Commissioners website

The Board of County Commissioners meets in regular session every Thursday beginning at 9:30 a.m.
Meetings are conducted in the Hearing Room on the third floor of the County Administration Building at 111 S. Cherry St. in downtown Olathe.

The public also has the opportunity to provide public comment in writing, in person or virtually during BOCC meetings.
Sign up by clicking public comment link above by noon on the Wednesday before or sign-up in-person by 9:20am on Thursday morning.

Johnson County Cities

De Soto – Edgerton – Fairway – Gardner – Leawood – Lenexa – Merriam – Mission – Mission Woods – Mission Hills – Olathe – Overland Park – Prairie Village – Roeland Park – Shawnee – Spring Hill – Stanley – Stilwell – Westwood – Westwood Hills